Come On Baby Light My Fire

If you’re like me you like to peruse the Internet looking for things that educate, enlighten, or just simply entertain you. More often than not you come across blogs, much like my own, that have nothing consequential to say. You’re not going to gain anything by reading my blog. It’s just a bunch of fluff, I admit. So why blog, you ask? Because it’s the thing to do, isn’t it? Or, maybe because I’m horrible at verbally communicating what I’m feeling and would much rather do it in writing. Maybe it’s just because I’m a pathetic loser who doesn’t have any real friends to talk to therefore I burden you with all my baggage. Whatever the reason I do plan to continue, so my apologies and my sympathies to you. Every once in a while though, you do come across a blog that has the potential to light a fire under you ass. Every once in a while there is a blog that says something that you’ve been needing to hear.

If you were unfortunate enough to read my blog a few days ago, you would know that I was in a bit of a funk. Maybe it was just a result of a severe lack of sleep but I was down in the dumps and needed to get things off my chest. It wasn’t the first time I’ve felt that way and I guarantee it won’t be the last. Fast forward to today. It happened. I found THE blog.

It was a day like any other day. I was sitting on my butt, a baby attached to a breast, surfing the Internet on my Nook. I love that thing more and more. I even use it for reading! Thank you for the great anniversary gift, honey! Anyway, I’ve been thinking of trying Crossfit so, being the lame ass that I am, I was doing a search for Crossfit and women over 40, reading about all their accomplishments, instead of going out and attaining my own. I clicked on a link thinking it would take me to another blog where some woman was complaining about how horrible Crossfit is and how much she absolutely loves it. Instead I was introduced to Lisbeth Darsh (crossfitlisbeth.com). I like this lady! I like her straight forward, no bullshit way of writing. I really enjoyed her post Second Lives. She doesn’t believe in sitting around feeling sorry for yourself, wishing you had a different life. With her, it’s either put up or shut up. If you’re tired of your pity party go check her out. I doubt you’ll be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

